Services

Accion provides responsive and quality business support services to help your business succeed.

Business Support Services

Thank you for choosing us as a resource for your business needs.

For nearly 20 years, we’ve provided support to entrepreneurs during the lending process by sharing tips about financial management, credit repair and budgeting.

In 2010 we formalized our efforts to provide financial management support and strategic planning. We now have a business support team and the Accion Women’s Business Center.

More important, you have a partner in us. We are here to help you navigate the highs and lows of entrepreneurship – whether it is helping you find your customers, managing cash flow, deciding on a website, and more.

Our business support team, along with our lending team, is a group of professionals dedicated to serving as a sounding board, being responsive to your needs, and a resource that will connect the dots for you on questions you may have about your business strategy.

Our team can provide support in:

  • Financial, Management Planning and Budgeting
  • Business and Strategic Planning
  • Marketing and Sales Planning
  • Legal Structure, Start-Up and Growth Planning
  • Perfecting Your Pricing & Cost
  • Credit Report Review and Planning

Through the following programming:

  • Individual Consultation Sessions (In person, online, via phone) (Most business owners feel the need for advice at one time or another, we provide individual or group consultation in person, via phone, online, or via a web connection. Email us to discuss your options and opportunities at businesscenter@acciontexas.org)
  • Roundtable Sessions that are responsive to your business needs
  • Networking Events
  • Live Educational seminars
  • Webinars (live and recorded)
  • Consultations

At the end of the day, please know we are here to help you build upon your success and support you in building a successful business, whether you are an aspiring or established business owner.

Business Support Team

Daniel De Valdenebro (Dallas & North Texas) devaldenebro@acciontexas.org

Edna Gonzalez (Laredo) egonzalez@acciontexas.org

Lindsey Navarro (Louisiana & Delta) lnavarro@accionlouisiana@acciontexas.org

Jesse Sanchez, Jr. (South Texas) jsanchez@acciontexas.org

Luis Ramos (Houston & East Texas) lramos@acciontexas.org

Martha Zurita (San Antonio Region) mzurita@acciontexas.org

Team Support

Ruth Easterling (San Antonio) reasterling@acciontexas.org

Celina Pena (San Antonio) cpena@acciontexas.org

Online Services

Entrepreneur Tools

Accion provides businesses with the tools they need to succeed. We have listed these resources all in one place so… Read More »

Counseling Center

Women's Business Center

Innovative business support The Accion Women’s Business Center, a program of Accion Texas Inc., is dedicated to supporting entrepreneurs, especially… Read More »

Networking

Become a Partner

YOUR ROLE AS A PARTNER As a community leader, you play a vital role in community and economic development. As… Read More »

Client Success Stories

When we’re asked about our work and how we measure success, data tells some of the story. More compelling, though, are… Read More »